GLITTER POLITIC: A Random Acquistion of Handy Mental Health Stuff ›

inkstainedqueer:

210 Things to Do Instead of Cutting:http://www.secrettalk.com/secrets/210-things-to-do-instead-of-cutting/14316931/

Raising My Boychick: Thoughts on Radical Acceptance:http://www.raisingmyboychick.com/2011/03/thoughts-on-radical-acceptance/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+RaisingMyBoychick+%28Raising+My+Boychick%29&utm_content=Twitter

Organizing Upgrade: Rock Dove -Building Healthy Communities:http://www.organizingupgrade.com/2011/02/building-healthy-communities/

An encouraging letter from Stephen Fry:http://www.lettersofnote.com/2009/10/it-will-be-sunny-one-day.html

Dave Navarro’s How to Train Yourself to be in the Mood You Want to be In: http://www.rockyourday.com/how-to-train-yourself-to-be-in-the-mood-you-want/

Feeling Suicidal? How to Help Yourself:http://www.healthyplace.com/depression/suicide/feeling-suicidal-how-to-help-yourself/menu-id-68/

Kate Bornstein’s Blog for Teens, Freaks, and Other Outlaws:http://www.katebornstein.typepad.com/

Caring for Your Introvert:http://www.theatlantic.com/magazine/archive/2003/03/caring-for-your-introvert/2696/

37 Things You Should Never Apologize For (And Why):http://mysilentmusings.wordpress.com/2010/12/07/37-things-you-should-never-apologize-for-and-why/

How to be Alone by Tanya Davis: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k7X7sZzSXYs&list=PLEE823A466D1E990D&index=4&feature=plpp

A Better Son/Daughter by Rilo Kiley: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B0sy7y54XAE&list=PLFF89301003AB6FF4&index=1&feature=plpp

Epic Self Care Post:http://youarenotyou.tumblr.com/post/6946080609/epic-self-care-post

Message me if you would like book or zine recommendations.

Remember: it does not matter how slow you go as long as you do not stop. Stay alive, dearhearts.

  1. inkstainedqueer reblogged this from inkstainedqueer
  2. opalinebaby reblogged this from unconventionalmoose
  3. femme-stardust reblogged this from glitterpolitic
  4. ttrove reblogged this from glitterpolitic
  5. mrkittenski reblogged this from glitterpolitic
  6. depressie-depressief reblogged this from glitterpolitic
  7. trusttheonlyone reblogged this from thechocolatebrigade
  8. peachy-fuzzy-keen reblogged this from thechocolatebrigade
  9. sexular reblogged this from thechocolatebrigade
  10. aubreygaham reblogged this from thechocolatebrigade
  11. ginabean reblogged this from the-cave
  12. the-cave reblogged this from inkstainedqueer
  13. daria-morgandorfer reblogged this from thechocolatebrigade
  14. beautyandterror reblogged this from thechocolatebrigade
  15. bambino-decimo reblogged this from thechocolatebrigade